Home News Ice hockey HC Metula - Champion of Israel Ice Hockey Championship 2010-2011

Latest news

Sat, 05 July 14 10:42
Israel Inline Hockey National team won their
Sun, 29 June 14 17:16
'IcePeaks' 2014 - First International Kids Ice
Tue, 17 June 14 17:25
First international ice hockey kids tournament
HC Metula - Champion of Israel Ice Hockey Championship 2010-2011 Print
Written by Viktor Gokhberg   
Sunday, 03 April 2011 06:18

israhockey.co.ilIsrael Ice Hockey Championship  Top Division  - Final games, 1 April 2011.
Game's results:
"Iceberg " Bat Yam – “Maccabi Zairei " Metula 2:6
HC” Metulla "-" Monfort " Maalot 5:1

On Friday, April 1 took place final games of the Israel national Ice Hockey Championship  in top division. The tribune of arena in ‘Merkaz Canada’ in Metulla city was full of funs which come to support favorite teams.

In the game for 3 rd place played teams "Iceberg" Bat Yam and “Maccabi Zairei " Metula. The first scored hockey players from Bat Yam city. At 11 minute of the first period “Icebergs” team’s forward Jan Yumashev with the assist of Idan Trebuchan scored goal into the gate of “Maccabee” team  goalkeeper  Eden Neminov. After 3 minutes, Joshua Greenberg doubled score. At the first game break teams came out with the score 2:0 in favor of the “Iceberg”. In second period, “Maccabee Zairei " Metula not only equalized game, but also stepped forward: Avishai Geller x 2, Michael Horowitz. In the third period “Maccabi Zairei " Metula scored three unanswered goals (Vainberg, Geller, Tahan) and fixed final game result 6:2. “Maccabi Zairei " Metula becoming the bronze medals winner of Champioship.
In a final game for the first place played teams HC “Metulla "and" Montfort " Maalot. The first period was equal, and none of the teams failed to achieve success. The scoring was opened only in the second half of the second period after an accurate throw of HC “Metulla " forward Sharon Yosef. Major events took place in final period, when within four minutes of the game, HC “Metulla " three times scored goals: Vainstein,Yosef, Belo. In the final part of the game teams exchanged by goals: Vitaly Schwartzman ("Monfort") scored the goal of prestige and Yoni Kniter (Metula) scored the last goal of the season 2010-2011. Result: 5:1 in favor of HC Metulla, who became the Champion of Israel.
Distinguished guests participated at the Championship’s closing ceremony: a member of Netanya city municipality and the captain of the Israel Judo team Mr Yael Razvozov , Mr Alexander Uvarov - “Maccabee” Tel Aviv soccer team coach, and the Israeli national soccer team coach; the Deputy Mayor of Maalot city Mr Alexander Pomeranez and “Merkaz Canada” arena General Manager Mr Hagai Rosenbaum. The Championship  winner’s  Cup to HC “Metulla” team handed  Israel Ice Hockey Federation President Mr Konstantin Bratchikov.
Best players prizes were awarded to: Slava Golodnitsky ("Monfort" Maalot) and Jacob Perel (HC “Metulla”)





Ice Arena

Powered by SCycle; Designed by SG web hosting